برنامج دعم تعافي التكنولوجيا والإبتكار في غزة

برنامج دعم تعافي التكنولوجيا والإبتكار في غزة

يرجى العلم بأن آخر موعد لإستقبال الطلبات كان بتاريخ 20/8/2021 وعليه فقد تم إيقاف استقبال الطلبات لبرنامج دعم تعافي التكنولوجيا والإبتكار في قطاع غزة 

برنامج "دعم تعافي التكنولوجيا والإبتكار في غزة" هو مبادرة مشتركة ما بين مشروعي "دعم إبتكارات القطاع الخاص" التابع لوزارة الإقتصاد الوطني ومشروع "التكنولوجيا من أجل الشباب والوظائف" التابع لوزارة الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ويتم تنفيذه من خلال شركة البدائل التطويرية وبتمويل من البنك الدولي. وذلك بهدف تقديم الدعم المالي للشركات المتضررة جراء الحرب الاخيرة على قطاع غزة

لمحة عامة عن البرنامج:

يقدم البرنامج منحاً مالية للشركات المتضررة جراء الحرب الاخيرة على قطاع غزة والتي تعمل ضمن نطاق الإبداع والإبتكار وتقدم حلولاً تكنولوجية للقطاعات المختلفة بالإضافة إلى الشركات العاملة في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات، حيث يسعى البرنامج لتقديم انواع من الدعم المادي لهذه الشركات لتغطية تكاليف مثل الإيجار، رواتب موظفين، واستبدال بعض المعدات والاجهزة التكنولوجية الاساسية  والأثاث المكتبي المتضرر جراء القصف. اذ يوفر البرنامج هذه المنح بعد تقييم ومعاينة الاضرار للشركات المتقدمة للمنحة ومن ثم تلبية احتاجاتهم بالسرعة الممكنة لمساعدتهم في اعادة إطلاق اعمالهم من جديد 

معايير الأهلية:

  1. أن تكون شركة خدمات تكنولوجيا معلومات مسجلة بشكل قانوني أو أن تكون:

  2. شركة تكنولوجية ناشئة أو شركة صغيرة إلى متوسطة الحجم وتعمل ضمن نطاق الإبتكار والإبداع وتقدم حلولاً تكنولوجية على أن تكون مسجلة قانونياً أو في مرحلة التسجيل أو ملتزمة بضرورة التسجيل في غزة أو الضفة الغربية 

  3. أن تكون أعمال الشركة قائمة في غزة قبل تاريخ 10 أيار 2021 بشهر واحد على الاقل

  4. أن تكون الشركة قد تضررت جزئياً نتيجة للحرب الأخيرة على قطاع غزة أو تعرضت للتدمير كلياً

  5. أن تندرج الشركة أو المشاريع تحت إطار الأعمال التي لا ينتج عنها أي ضرر بيئي

معايير الإختيار:

يجب على المتقدمين المؤهلين تلبية و/أو اظهار المتطلبات التالية:

  •  إظهار التأثيرات التي ألحقتها حرب غزة 2021 على الشركة. ويشمل ذلك: صور الأضرار المادية الفعلية، والفواتير، وأوامر الشراء، أو أي دليل آخر على شراء المعدات التي تضررت بسبب أحداث الحرب، والعقود المعلقة مع العملاء، وعقد الإيجار لمساحات العمل التالفة، و / أو عقود الموظفين الموقعة
  • خطط واضحة وذات مصداقية للتعافي بعد الحرب و توضيح ما اذا تم البدء بخطوات لإستئناف الاعمال.
  • خطط النمو التي تظهر التأثير الإيجابي للتمويل/ المنح على الإستمرارية والتطور والاحتفاظ بالموظفين. فمن المستحسن (وإن لم يكن مطلوبا) أن يرفق المتقدمين خطة عمل (إذا كانت هذه المواد متوفرة).

آلية إستقبال الطلبات: سوف يتم دراسة طلبات التقدم تباعاً فور الحصول عليها على أن يتم التقدم بطلب في موعد أقصاه 20 أغسطس 2021

Gaza Tech and Innovative Recovery Program

Gaza Tech and Innovative Recovery Program

Applications are now closed!

Thank you for your interest in Gaza Tech and Innovative Recovery Program. Application deadline was August 20, 2021 and we no longer accept new applications.

The Ministry of National Economy through its Innovative Private Sector Development Project (IPSD) and The Ministry of Telecommunications and Information Technology through its Palestine Technology for Youth and Jobs Project (TechStart) formed a joint program '' Gaza Tech and Innovative Recovery Program'' to provide urgent financial support to Palestinian IT services and tech and tech-enabled firms that have been affected by the recent war on Gaza to enable them to recover from losses to their business operations and infrastructure.

In some areas of Gaza, entire buildings that housed IT Services or tech and tech-enabled companies’ offices were demolished, completely destroying the workspace and its infrastructure, including furniture, office equipment, office systems, laptops, and all other essential assets without which business cannot continue. These companies need immediate support to replace what is lost and help them resume their business operations as soon as possible.

This program offers assistance in the form of in-kind grants to cover employee salaries, workspace rental, and relocation costs, in addition to replacing essential furniture, equipment, and software and hardware systems to enable a speedy resumption of operations.

Eligibility Criteria:  

  • be a legally registered IT services company; or 

  • a tech or tech-enabled startup or innovative SME that: (1) has legal registration; (2) is in the process of legal registration; or (3) is willing to commit to legally register; and 

  • The company must be operational in Gaza for at least 1 month, (paying salaries, providing services, etc) prior to May 10, 2021;  

  • Firms have been physically damaged or destroyed by the recent war in Gaza during May 2021; and 

  • The company must have low or no environmental impact in accordance with ESM standards of both projects 

Selection Criteria:  

  • Demonstrated effect of 2021 Gaza war on the company. This includes: Images of actual physical damage, invoices, purchase orders, or any other proof of purchase for equipment that was damaged due to war events, suspended contracts with clients, rent contract for damaged workspaces, and/or signed employees’ contracts 

  • Clear and credible plans for recovery post war, and what steps have been taken to resume operations. 

  • Prospects and growth potential after the support period. Demonstrate the positive impact of the fund on resilience, sustainability, and staff retention. It is recommended (although not required), that applicants attach a business plan (if such materials are available). 

Application Deadline: 

Applications will be assessed on rolling basis with a closing date on 20/08/2021